Petrona Award

Site Progress



New Releases

Author Websites



Margery Allingham

Born in England

Author's Website

Reviews are provided by Euro Crime or Reviewing the Evidence.

    • Blackkerchief Dick1923
    • Water in a Sieve1925
    • The White Cottage Mystery1928
    • Other Man's Danger (apa The Man of Dangerous Secrets) (as Maxwell March)1933
    • The Mystery Man of Soho1933
    • Rogues' Holiday (as Maxwell March)1935
    • The Shadow in the House (as Maxwell March)1936
    • Black Plumes1940
    • Deadly Duo (apa Take Two at Bedtime)1949

    Albert Campion
    The Crime at Black Dudley (apa The Black Dudley Murder)19291
    • Mystery Mile19302
    • Look to the Lady (apa The Gyrth Chalice Mystery)19313
    • Police at the Funeral19314
    • Sweet Danger (apa Kingdom of Death/The Fear Sign)19335
    • Death of a Ghost19346
    • Flowers for the Judge (apa Legacy in Blood)19367
    • Dancers in Mourning (apa Who Killed Chloe?)19378
    • The Case of the Late Pig19379
    • The Fashion in Shrouds193810
    • Traitor's Purse (apa The Sabotage Murder Mystery)194111
    • Coroner's Pidgin (apa Pearls Before Swine)194512
    • More Work for the Undertaker194813
    • The Tiger in the Smoke195214
    • No Love Lost195415
    • The Beckoning Lady (apa The Estate of the Beckoning Lady)195516
    • Hide My Eyes (apa Tether's End/Ten Were Missing)195817
    • The China Governess196218
    • The Mind Readers196519
    • Cargo of Eagles (completed by Philip Youngman Carter)196820

    Short Stories
    • Mr Campion: Criminologist1937
    • Mr Campion and Others1939
    • Wanted: Someone Innocent1946
    • The Case Book of Mr Campion1947
    • Mr Campion and Others (revised)1950
    • The Darings of the Red Rose1995

last updated 18/11/2018 16:34