Petrona Award

Site Progress



New Releases

Author Websites



Catriona McPherson

Born in Scotland

Author's Website

Hyperlinks on book titles are to reviews by 'Euro Crime' reviewers, supplemented by reviews from 'Reviewing the Evidence' (to 2013) and 'Crime Review' (from 2019).

    • As She Left It2013
    • The Day She Died2014
    • Come to Harm2015
    The Child Garden2015
    • Quiet Neighbors2016
    • House. Tree. Person2017
    • The Weight of Angels2017
    • Go to my Grave2018
    • In Place of Fear2022

    Dandy Gilver, Society Sleuth, 1920s Scotland
    After the Armistice Ball20051
    • The Burry Man's Day20062
    Bury Her Deep20073
    • The Winter Ground20084
    Dandy Gilver and the Proper Treatment of Bloodstains20095
    • Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for a Murder20106
    Dandy Gilver and a Bothersome Number of Corpses20127
    • Dandy Gilver and a Deadly Measure of Brimstone20138
    • Dandy Gilver and The Reek of Red Herrings20149
    • Dandy Gilver and the Unpleasantness in the Ballroom201510
    • Dandy Gilver and the Most Misleading Habit201611
    • Dandy Gilver and a Spot of Toil and Trouble201712
    • A Step So Grave201813
    • The Turning Tide201914
    • The Mirror Dance202115

    Last Ditch Mysteries
    • Scot Free20181
    • Scot and Soda20192
    • Scot on the Rocks20203
    • Scot Mist20214

last updated 8/05/2023 11:02